Internet Conferences That We Host or Moderate

At World Without Borders

Check the WWB Calendar of Events


Apple in Higher Education graphic

Apple Learning Center - The Meeting Place

A place to come for ideas, product info, to discuss the issues, to air concerns. This weekly educator's roundtable, sponsored by The Apple Learning Community Connection, is the place to find out how Apple products and technologies can help institutions enhance learning opportunities and advance educational innovation. Educators of all platforms are welcome. "If learning is an act of exploration, then technology equips the explorer for the journey of a lifetime."

Thursday at 7 pm Eastern, 4 pm Pacific

Host: Lyn Price - GCSNormira

 

Kitchen Kapers graphic

Kitchen Kapers

Do you know your way around the kitchen? GCS Normira sure does! Join her each week as she covers topics ranging from kitchen tools to grandma's recipes. Don't miss this exciting chance to find out when to use a pinch of this or a dash of that!

Monday at 8 pm Eastern, 5 pm Pacific

Host: Lyn Price - GCSNormira

 

Snapshots to Photographs

Finally, Instruction That Takes Your Snapshots To Photographs!

Come on in to a unique live, interactive, multimedia learning experience. Our resident pro teaches by example by taking you to the Internet's best photography sites and showing you photography techniques and secrets of the masters.

Thursday at 9 pm Eastern, 6 pm Pacific

Host: David E. Price - GCSPhotoBug

Apple User Group Community Leaders

Join us as we meet and chat with the leaders of the Apple Macintosh User Group Community! User groups offer the greatest support bargain available. Within a user group you'll find knowledgeable computer experts, willing to share their experience and advice. Don't miss this opportunity to meet some of the Macintosh Community movers and shakers as monthly guests!

First Tuesday of each month at 9 pm Eastern, 6 pm Pacific

Host: David E. Price - GCSPhotoBug

Upgrade Your Stuff

Too soon to put Elcie out to pasture? Got a Performa? The Info-highway zipping past you? There's never been a better time to upgrade your Macintosh. Join us each week for this informative chat and give your machine a much-needed speed boost and internal overhaul.

Wednesday at 8 pm Eastern, 5 pm Pacific

Host: David E. Price - GCSPhotoBug

 

The Mac Show

The Mac Show is a QuickTime-based, Macintosh-oriented show dedicated to all things Apple/Macintosh related.

Listen in and chat in the WWB Digital Garden as Shawn King and his guests feature news, opinion, information, software and hardware related reviews!

QuickTime fans point your browser to: http://www.macshowlive.com

Wednesday at 9:00 pm eastern /6:00 pm pacific

WWB Chat Moderator: David E. Price - GCSPhotoBug

 

Home

About

Photographs

Tutorials

Reviews

Chats